Chicago-based Special Consensus celebrates its 35th anniversary with the release of 35. The new album, and the group’s 10th release, features band founder Greg Cahill (banjo and vocals), Rick Faris (mandolin and vocals), David Thomas (bass and vocals) and Ryan Roberts (guitar and vocals) on a high powered bluegrass set which includes six new tracks and six tracks compiled from now out of print releases featuring lead vocals from some of the band’s most illustrious former members. Over the course of their lengthy career Special Consensus has proven themselves to be one of the top selling bands in the genre; in terms of its theme, 35 is a follow-up to the band’s 2000 release 25th Anniversary which has been the band’s best seller to date.

MP3/320 $10.00
FLAC $12.00
WAV $12.00
CD $15.00

Track Listing

Dusk 'Til Dawn Buy
Used To These Old Blues Buy
Danny's Dance Buy
Land Up In The Air Buy
That's Tennessee Buy
Working On A Railroad Buy
Fourteen Carat Mind Buy
I Cried Myself Awake Buy
I'm A Little Bit Lonely Buy
Have I Loved You Too Late Buy
Silver Dew On The Bluegrass Tonight Buy
Country Boy Buy