Shopping Cart
Beautiful You

Beloved Australian folk rock band The Waifs will be releasing Beautiful You on August 14th. Produced by Nick DiDia (Bruce Springsteen, Peal Jam, Powderfinger), the album was written between the USA and Australia by The Waifs' songwriting trifecta of Donna Simpson, Vikki Thorn and Josh Cunningham. The resulting 12-song collection merges the three separate songwriters into a cohesive, roots-rock musical feast. Along with bassist Ben Franz and drummer David Ross Macdonald, the five-piece outfit created an album that echoes with both wisdom and pop appeal.

A trip that began in a van in 1992, with the three troubadours playing gigs anywhere in Australia that would have them, has led The Waifs to multiple ARIA awards, platinum albums in Australia and successful tours across the world, including opening for Bob Dylan in North America and Australia in 2003. True to form, Beautiful You features their trademark sound: “a bit of Blues and Roots, a bit of Country, a bit of Jazz, anything really.”

“Unflinchingly honest and musically exploratory.” —Billboard

“Intimate, heartfelt songs that move at the speed of a road trip.” —

“The Waifs are a truly rare combination of extremely talented songwriters and musicians that continue to quietly build their legacy one masterpiece at a time.” —

Beautiful You

The Waifs

MP3/320 $10.00
FLAC $12.00
WAV $12.00
CD $15.00
LP $24.98

Track Listing

Beautiful You
Black Dirt Track
Dark Highway
6000 Miles
Somebody's Gonna Get Hurt
Come Away
When a Man Gets Down
Cracks of Dawn
Blindly Believing
Rowena and Wallace
Born to Love