A Celtic Tale: The Legend of Deirdre

A Celtic Tale: The Legend of Deirdre

Regular price $15.00
“Prepare to be enthralled!”

Mychael and Jeff Danna have created a magnificently orchestrated score, based on the medieval Irish legend of Deirdre. Here is Fiona Ritchie’s narrated version. With her warm, familiar voice recounting the legend, the music sounds even more extraordinary.

Illustrated booklet includes John Stuart Dick’s rendition of the tale.


1. The Prophecythistle
2. The Child Deirdre
3. Sons Of Uisnach
4. Under High Branches
5. Loch Etive
6. The Vision
7. South By Sail
8. Defeat Of The Red Branch
9. The Druid
10. The Drowning Plains
11. Lament
12. Two Trees