Shopping Cart
Now And The Evermore LP + Man @ Work LP Bundle

Now And The Evermore LP + Man @ Work LP Bundle

Regular price $42.00

Includes Colin Hay's NOW AND THE EVERMORE LIMITED EDITION Blue Vinyl + MAN @ WORK Orange Vinyl LP.

Now and the Evermore Limited Edition Blue LP:

LP contains Now and the Evermore’s 10 original songs PLUS album download code including NOW AND THE EVERMORE (MORE)’s Deluxe Edition 7 unreleased bonus tracks.

Possessing one of the most distinctive and recognizable voices on the planet, former Men at Work front-man Colin Hay faces down struggle, loss and the existential questions about mortality on Now And The Evermore, his first collection of new material since the 2016 release of Fierce Mercy.

Written and recorded in Hay’s adopted hometown of Los Angeles and at Compass Sound Studio in Nashville, the collection is a defiantly joyful celebration of life and love, one that insists on finding silver linings and reasons to smile through the challenges of recent times. That’s not to say the record deludes itself about the realities of our modern world, but rather that it consistently chooses to respond to pain with beauty and doubt with wonder. The music on the new album brims with fanciful melodies and lush orchestration. Hay’s performances are likewise animated and full of life, drawing on vintage pop charm, pub rock muscle, and folk sincerity to forge a sound that’s at once playful and profound, clever and compassionate, whimsical and earnest.

Says Hay:

Now And The Evermore is my newest album of songs. What I hope to convey with this record, is how grateful I feel, on a daily basis, to be still walking around on top of this planet. A planet which fills me with such awe and wonderment, mainly that the whole thing works so well, the whole push pull thing and expanding at the same time. Amazing.

The first thing you’ll hear on Now And The Evermore, is a drum fill played by Ringo Starr. This is terribly exciting, because for me growing up, there was The Beatles, and then there was everybody else. Some days I think we’re still trying to make something that’s as close as possible to “Rubber Soul”, when their creative wellspring was starting to bubble over.

With this new record, I have tried to make it sound as beautiful as I could. Sometimes beauty hurts, but it’s a good pain.

MAN @ WORK Orange Vinyl LP:

As frontman and principal songwriter for the smash group Men at Work, Colin Hay secured a place in pop music’s pantheon with a series of melodically infectious, invigorating singles marked by Hay’s instantly recognizable voice and perceptive, witty lyrics.

Man @ Work introduces the Hay of today: his voice aged to a warm, burnished tenor, his wits and musical acumen still sharp. Over the course of bittersweet new songs, revamped versions of solo favorites, and surprising, stripped-down versions of Men at Work classics, Hay reasserts himself as one of pop music’s most distinct and likable craftsmen.

Acoustic Vinyl Track Listing:

  1. Beautiful World (alternate mix)
  2. Down Under (acoustic version)
  3. Love Is Innocent (re-release)
  4. It's A Mistake (acoustic version/new recording)
  5. Waiting For My Real Life To Begin (re-release)
  6. Who Can It Be Now? (acoustic version)
  7. Overkill (acoustic version)
  8. I Can See It In Your Eyes (acoustic version/new recording)
  9. I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You (radio edit)
  10. Down By The Sea (acoustic version/new recording)